Christmas is Coming!

It’s almost Christmas time… How did time fly by so quickly?

That also means that it’s also almost my birthday. I. am. going. to. be. 20. What!? I don’t even know if I’m mature enough to grace the sleek and confident age that 20 airs! Last year, my family and I traveled to Washington DC to spend Christmas with some family members in the US. It was definitely one of the best Christmas’s I’ve had so far. We stayed with one of my mum’s sisters for a week and another one of my mum’s sisters for another lovely week, we explored DC, saw the white house, almost went ice-skating but changed our minds and took pictures next to the ice-skating ring instead…I literally felt like I was Olivia Pope…not gonna lie.

This year I’m so excited just to go home and relax with the fam. Uni has officially worn me out. I want home cooked meals and no responsibilities, I want my bed and lazying about with my fat cat, Aslan…at least for a couple of weeks…I need a break. To rejuvenate my mind, think about my relationship with God, where he wants to take me, to pray, consider my attitudes and decisions, and just b r e a t h e for a bit.

Last week, I volunteered at the International Student Dinner at my Uni and was surprised when I had a really lovely time. One thing I loved about this dinner was that it all about serving others; something that’s really been on my mind lately. Sometimes, I can be so wrapped up in assignments, tests, exams, and stress , that I am so self-centered. So me focused. It’s can be quite exhausting, but once I look up…I see my life, my worries, through Christ’s eyes, and I am no longer overwhelmed. I come to a conclusion that this pressure and stress is only for a moment, not a lifetime.

intern stu din
The International Student Dinner last week! Nothing to see here guys, its only orange juice
intern stu dinner 4
My girl, Jess and I!
internat stu dinner 5
Our ‘hood’ pose
DSC_0129
Flashback to last Christmas in D.C!
DSC_0464
The lil sis and I at the White-House

DSC_0157

christmas 3
Familyyyy :)))
christmas 4
More familyyyy :)))
christmas 5
Happy familyyy :)))
christmas 7
We all look really sleepy here…lol it was the food guys…
christmas 8
My gorgeous sister and beautiful aunt!
christmas 9
My tall self and beautiful aunt!

“The Lord is FOR me; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me? The Lord is my helper, Therefore I will look in triumph on those who hate me.” -Psalm 118: 6

Keep your eyes up, and almost-Merry Christmas!

Passionately,

Leanne

Published by

leanneoforiatta

Hello, I'm Leanne, a blogger and Youtuber from England, currently living in Canada. I am 20 years old, a dreamer, slightly obsessed with the art of writing, fashion, acting, and almost everything in-between. Most importantly though, I am a a girl who's soul is set on fire for Jesus Christ and lives her life daily to please Him! On this blog, expect to find fashion tips, Lifestyle posts, and encouragements for a walk with God! Thanks for stopping by, Hope you stick around! Passionately, Leanne

2 thoughts on “Christmas is Coming!”

Leave a Reply

